You are free to unenroll from DEDP course sessions on the MIT Learn platform at any time. However, the process for unenrolling will differ depending on the enrollment track—Audit (free) or Verified (Paid)—and the consequences of unenrolling will differ depending on when it occurs. Please carefully review the following information:
Please Note: If you considering whether to unenroll from a DEDP course that you plan to take in a future term, you are welcome to remain enrolled in the current term on the Audit track—even if you do not plan to participate in the course actively. The DEDP program allows and encourages learners to take the online courses as many times as they wish. You are free to get a head-start on learning the course content at your own pace with any time you have available now, and when the course session ends, you will retain access to the Archived course material.
How to Unenroll
In order to unenroll from a course, navigate to your MIT Learn dashboard, find the course session you wish to unenroll from, click the options kabob (⋮) on the right side of the course's box, and click "Unenroll".
Note: You may see more than one session of a specific course. Be sure that you know which course session you are unenrolling from.